a unique oboe reed knife

10 08 2006

oboe redd-making knifeHere’s another rare and unique piece of oboe reed-making equipment that I inherited from Engelbert Brenner when he passed away in 1986. It is a reed knife that has a discarded oboe top joint as its handle. I do not know who made this for him, and in my recollection of oboe lessons gone-by, I don’t think I ever remember him using it. I do, however, clearly remember seeing this knife among the multitude of tools he used, and always thought it was cool! Click here to see a unique oboe gouging machine, and here to read about Engelbert Brenner.

Actions

Information

One response

30 06 2013
Gabriel Rosado Galcia

I Live in Brazil and I want to buy a oboe reed knife.

Leave a Reply

