my roasting assistant

24 02 2007

The Coffee KidI roasted 2 pounds of coffee this afternoon. There is talk of another ice storm tonight, so I chose to take advantage of the afternoon’s sunshine. The first roast was an “Ethiopian Harrar Horse”, and the second was an espresso blend. I set both batches on the kitchen counter while I put my roaster away. My son Peter climbed up on a stool to check out the action. He looked into the bowls, took a whiff, and proudly proclaimed his findings:

“Coffee”

He is my son.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 03 2007
Norman

“With a little bit of chocolate, I bet those coffee beans would task really good Dad”

Love the cute face Peter!

Your friend,

Noah

12 03 2007
Norman

“taste” sorry!

Leave a Reply

