birthday baseball bash

19 08 2007

mets-nats2I turned 49 a few days ago. Long-time great friend (college roommate in the early 80’s) Laurent Levy shocked me by scoring field-level seats at RFK Stadium for a game between the Washington Nationals and my beloved New York Mets. We were directly behind home plate & had an unbelievable vantage point to all the action.

presidential raceAbraham Lincoln inched out George Washington in the “Presidential Race” that night, which was fitting. After all, it was “Abraham Lincoln Bobble Head Night”lincoln bobblehead

Thanks, Laurent.
I will never forget this great gift!

mets-nats1

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 08 2007
teresaduncan

Nice present! Happy belated birthday Dave!

20 08 2007
cjwrightoboe

Happy birthday! Hope the Mets won! I’ve been a Mets fan since I was a kid and I watched the 86 World Series.

21 08 2007
Jeannette Lamy Clemons

Bassonist Husband Peter is a Yankees fan, here in Red Sox world, but I digress!
Happy Birthday David… I already beens to the Big 5-(Oh…oh my was that 4 years ago?????) I hope that we hear more musical musings from your 49 years…. JC

13 07 2008
nationals park - baseball’s newest gem « Oboerista - thoughts from an oboist / coffeeist / dad

[…] August, my old college roommate Laurent Levy came down to DC for my birthday. He brought me to a Washington Nationals baseball game. It was played at their original home […]

Leave a Reply

